Tigers triumph

Tigers triumph

In the Tasmanian State League, the Kingborough Tigers played Clarence Roos for the annual Gadomski-Riewoldt Trophy at Twin Ovals on Saturday, May 21.

The final scores were Tigers 9.16.70 to Clarence 6.7.43.

The Tigers collecting the trophy. Winners of the Alex Gadomski Courage Medals were Ben Donnelly for the Tigers and Sam Green for Clarence.

Tigers’ goals were scored by Tyler Carter 3, Luke Graham 2, Sam Duigan, jordan Lane, Kieran Lovell and Jack Thomkinson.

Tigers’ best players on the day were Ben Donnelly, Eddie Cole, Elijah Reardon, Kieran Lovell, Luke Graham and Jordan Lane. Pictured, Captain Lachie Clifford and Lachlan Gadomski hold the trophy for the team. (PS Chris Rule)